Montana DUI Attorneys

join the ACLU

Jackson Kayle

546 East Kagy Boulevard

Bozeman, MT 59715

Phone: (406) 586-5551

Marshall, Suzanne Constance Attorney

108 South Church Avenue

Bozeman, MT 59715

Phone: (406) 582-1427

Fax: (406) 582-0628

Brian Kohn

2722 3rd Avenue North Suite 400

Billings, MT 59101

Phone: (406) 252-1269

Sherlock, Patrick D. Attorney

30 Fifth Street East

Kalispell, MT 59901

Phone: (406) 752-6500

Fax: (406) 752-6511

Rebsom, Jami Layne Attorney

116 West Callander

Livingston, MT 59047

Phone: (406) 222-0135

Fax: (406) 222-8517

Holton Wendy

211 5th Avenue

Helena, MT 59601

Phone: (406) 442-9349

Grigsby, Paul Attorney

1700 West Koch Street Suite 5

Bozeman, MT 59715

Phone: (406) 587-9440

Fax: (406) 585-0087

Mary Brigit Kramer

762 U.S. Highway 89 South

(406) 848-2480

Phone: (406) 848-2324

Knuchel, Karl G. Attorney

116 West Callander

Livingston, MT 59047

Phone: (406) 222-0135

Fax: (406) 222-8517

Getting a DUI in Montana

Information for First Time Offenders

Like any state, Montana is not easy on first time DUI offenders. Here is what you can expect:

Under 21 Years of Age:

Legal limit is .02% BAC (which is basically a taste of alchohol). If it is your first offense the fine will be anywhere from $100 to $500 and a 90 day suspension of your drivers license.

Over 21 Years of Age:

“Wet and Wreckless” is a BAC between .04% and .08%. This means you can be charged with a DUI even if you are under the .08% limit. This is common in many states. Usually these cases require a bit more evidence to really throw the book at you. The important thing to note is that just because your BAC is less than .08%, doesn’t mean you can’t get a DUI. It’s suprising how many people don’t realize this.

Basic DUI Penalties

If you get a DUI in Montana you are facing a minimum of 24 hours in jail and no more than 60 days. Fines will be anywhere from $100 to $500. A driver’s license suspension will occur for at least 6 months.

What Happens If You Refuse A Test

If you get pulled over and refuse to take a breatholyzer or blood test, you may face a 6 month driver’s license suspension. Chances are your license will be seized on the spot. Being in Montana without a driver’s license or a vehicle in the middle of the night in a blizzard may be very unpleasant.

Over .18% Bac

If you are found to have a blood alchohol level at .18% or greater you may have to pay for and have an ignition interlock system installed on your vehicle. This system prevents drivers from starting their automobile if they have any alcohol in their system.

Get Listed On The Tab!

get-listed-cta

Feel Free To Contact Us About Anything:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message