Arkansas DWI Attorneys



Reynolds, Gina H. Attorney

101 Northwest 3rd Suite J.

Bryant, AR 72022

Phone: (501) 847-8334

Fax: (501) 847-4998

Lewis, Nathan B. Attorney

28 East Center

Fayetteville, AR 72701

Phone: (479) 444-6937

Fax: (479) 444-6957

McCoy, David A.F. Attorney

622 North Main Street

Benton, AR 72018

Phone: (501) 315-3199

Fax: (501) 776-2590

Cannon, David R. Attorney

221 West Second Street

Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone: (501) 425-4500

Fax: (501) 374-0444

Bumpass Ron E Attorney at Law

P.O. Box 4105

Fayetteville, AR 72702

Phone: (479) 521-3172

Bryant, Greg Attorney

300 South Spring Suite 310

Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone: (501) 375-3344

Fax: (501) 376-0770

Callaway, Heather R. Attorney

400 West Capitol Avenue Suite 1700

Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone: (501) 425-4500

Fax: (501) 374-0444

West Law Firm

116 East Military Road

Marion, AR 72364

Phone: (870) 739-1810

Fax: (870) 739-6269

Froelich Larry

200 West Center Street

Fayetteville, AR 72701

Phone: (479) 521-3939

divider2017

Getting A DWI in Arkansas

If you already got a DWI while driving in Arkansas, then you probably were given an Official Driver’s License Receipt and Notice of Suspension/Revocation of Driving Privilege. Assuming you had a valid license at the time of your arrest this receipt and notice will allow you to drive for the next 30 days. Now, be careful, 30 days isn’t exactly a month, so it’s a good idea to use your phone calendar as create a few reminder notifications.

Another thing to keep in mind, driving while intoxicated doesn’t just mean alcohol. It can also mean driving while intoxicated on illegal or prescribed drugs. So, if you’re currently taking any medication (or combination of) that impairs your ability to drive safely, you should plan your trips accordingly. Now, with services like Uber, Lyft and other ride sharing apps, getting around is becoming easier than ever. Make use of technology! And of course there are always taxi cabs, buses and city-operated shuttles.

DWI License Suspension

If it gets determined that you were driving while intoxicated, your license will be:

  • Suspended for six months for the first offense (or 180 days if the test was refused*).
  • Suspended for two years for the second offense.
  • Suspended for five years for the third offense.

*Note: This is the information presented on the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration website as of November 2017. We did notice some typos and the language isn’t too clear. A licensed lawyer that can practice in the state of Arkansas should be able to clear this information up for you.

Arkansas State Bar Website

Compared to other states, the Arkansas State Bar website doesn’t provide an attorney search that show disciplinary records of attorneys. Usually this is a helpful check when searching for a lawyer. However, you can use their site to look for a lawyer in your zip code. One benefit of this search is that the lawyers that you’ll find on their website are most likely in good standing with the State Bar.

arkansas state bar find a lawyer

Above is a screenshot from the Arkansas State Bar Find A Lawyer form. As you can see it offers only a few options – but it can be a useful tool in your search.

Get Listed On The Tab!

get-listed-cta

Feel Free To Contact Us About Anything:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

captcha

Enter the letter from above